Third time fortunate for Arjun

Third time fortunate for Arjun

He was was runner-up within the earlier two seasons.

Coimbatore veteran Arjun Balu (Race Ideas) clinched the title within the premier Indian Touring Class in his third try within the MRF MMSC-FMSCI Indian Nationwide Automotive Racing Championship, which concluded on the MMRT, right here on Sunday.

Arjun, who was runner-up within the earlier two seasons, endured a tough, rain-affected weekend and did simply sufficient to choose up essential factors by successful Race-1 and ending second in Race-2 earlier than retiring in Race-Three after a shunt.

Additionally clinching the drivers’ titles of their respective classes have been Mamallapuram’s Raghul Rangasamy of Efficiency Racing (Tremendous Inventory), 17-year-old Bengaluru lad Tijil Rao of Momentum Motorsport (Components LGB 1300) and Thrissur’s T.S. Diljith (MRF Saloon Automotive sequence).

Mohite wins double

Dhruv Mohite of FB Motorsport gained a double to assist his staff take the staff championship.

A massively relieved Arjun, after sealing the championship with a race to spare, mentioned: “After successful Race-1, I knew I wanted simply seven factors from Race-2 to clinch the championship. So, I held place via the 10 laps for P2.

“This championship win is most particular and most satisfying for me,” he mentioned, having completed second in earlier two seasons.

The outcomes (provisional, eight laps, except talked about):

Indian Touring Vehicles: Race-1: 1. Arjun Balu (Race Ideas) (15minutes, 31.003secs); 2. Keith D’Souza (FB Motorsport) (15:35.528); 3. Dhruv Mohite (FB Motorsport) (15:42.847). Race-2 (10 laps): 1. Mohite (19:34.316); 2. Balu (19:36.706); 3. D’Souza (19:37.940). Race-3: 1. Mohite (15:49.069); 2. D’Souza (15:49.378); 3. Varun Anekar (Race Ideas) (16:31.373).

Tremendous Inventory: Race-1: 1. Alisha Abdullah (Race Ideas) (16:41.042); 2. Vineet Abhiram (Race Ideas) (17:02.885); 3. Sridhar Nagaraj (Race Ideas) (17:24.841). Race-2 (10 laps): 1. Raghul Rangasamy (Efficiency Racing) (20:27.517); 2. Raja Rajan (Efficiency Racing) (20:28.739); 3. Rithvik Thomas (Race Ideas) (20:43.616). Race-3: 1. Raghul (16:33.837); 2. Alisha (16:50.086); 3. Sridhar Nagaraj (16:52.214).

MRF Saloon Automotive Collection: Race-1: 1. Sreeram Sridhar (Chennai) (17:30.244); 2. T.S. Diljith (Thrissur) (17:31.226); 3. Chandresh Tolia (Mumbai) (17:42.636). Race-2 (10 laps): 1. Chetan Korada (Chennai) (19:35.644); 2. Diljith (19:38.741); Sreeram (19:42.939). Race-3: 1. A Balaprasath (Chennai) (17:24.875); 2. Korada (17:26.241); 3. Diljith (17:27.661).

Components LGB 1300: Race-1: 1. Viswas Vijayaraj (DTS Racing) (15:30.277); 2. Tijil Rao (Momentum Motorsport) (15:30.408); 3. Prithveen Rajan (Joba Racing) (15:30.588). Race-2 (10 laps): 1. Prithveen Rajan (Joba Racing); 2. Mohamed Ryan (M Sport); 3. Tijil Rao. Race-3: 1. A. Balaprasath (M Sport) (15:23.138); 2. Raghul Rangasamy (M Sport) (15:29.350); 3. Ryan (15:29.724). Race-4 (7 laps): Viswas Vijayaraj (15:26.300); 2. Chirag Ghorpade (Momentum Motorsport) (15:27.162); 3. Tijil Rao (15:28.427).

Nationwide Champions: Indian Touring Vehicles: Driver: Arjun Balu (Coimbatore, Race Ideas, 151 factors). Staff: FB Motorsport (262).

Tremendous Inventory: Driver: Raghul Rangasamy (Mamallapuram, Efficiency Racing, 154). Staff : Race Ideas (289).

MRF Saloon Automotive Collection: T.S. Diljith (Thrissur, 113).

Components LGB 1300: Driver: Tijil Rao (Bengaluru, 122). Staff: Momentum Motorsport (215).

Supply By

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *